CULTURA

Reseña: “¿Quién le hacía la cena a Adam Smith?” de Katrine Marçal

Alexandra Chung

 

Debate, 2016. 224 pp. S/.59

A simple vista, uno puede pensar que este libro es histórico y que hace una revisión de todas las mujeres importantes e influyentes en la economía. Sin embargo, el enfoque es distinto al analizar el rol de la mujer en el mundo económico y mostrar sus diferencias con la idea detrás del denominado homo economicus. La redacción de este libro es una combinación entre ironía y perspicacia dado que aborda los temas más relevantes con humor. Además de ello, es muy amigable con el lector, no siendo necesario que este sea un economista para entender  los conceptos.

 Como ya se mencionó, un tema importante es el análisis del homo economicus, teoría que expone a un ser egoísta que solo vela por sus intereses, asocial en todo momento ¿Cuál es el problema con estos supuestos? Que no es un ser que pueda funcionar totalmente aislado pues no vino solo al mundo, necesita de cuidados.

 Sin embargo, estos cuidados siempre han sido realizados por las mujeres porque estas eran las actividades que debían hacer por el rol impuesto dentro de las sociedades. Por ello es que uno de los primeros trabajos que ellas pudieron desempeñar era la enfermería o el cuidado de niños o adultos mayores.

 Katrine Marçal detalla el cambio social y económico del trabajo de la mujer a lo largo del tiempo. La mujer siempre ha trabajado, solo que las actividades domésticas no eran y son consideradas como tal. Sin embargo, en los últimos años la mujer se ha visto incentivada a realizar estudios e insertarse en el mundo laboral, pasándose de no recibir una remuneración económica a la lucha actual por la igualdad de salarios.

 Algo que se recalca en el libro es que la mujer siempre se ha visto ligada a una imagen de protectora y cuidadora de los demás. No obstante, cuando ella decide trabajar no solo se trata de la realización de esa acción, sino que también implica la decisión de tener o no hijos, de criarlos y las dificultades que se presentan, la imagen “seria”, “masculina” que tiene que proyectar para ser tomada en cuenta en las compañias.

 Habría sido valioso que el libro tenga más ejemplos históricos de mujeres para tener una mayor referencia de la influencia que tuvieron. Además de ello, el epílogo debió ir al inicio del libro dado que funciona mejor como inserción al tema.

Laydy Chung
Estudiante de Economía en la Universidad del Pacífico. Curiosa de nacimiento, con especial interés en la investigación, políticas públicas y humanidades.
84 Comments

Deja tu comentario

Loading Facebook Comments ...

84 Comments

  1. Salvatore

    Abril 18, 2019 at 9:21 am

    Monetary advisors enterprise is folks enterprise.

  2. Chante

    Abril 24, 2019 at 1:33 pm

    all the time i used to read smaller posts that as
    well clear their motive, and that is also happening with this
    piece of writing which I am reading here.

  3. tinyurl.com

    Abril 24, 2019 at 8:33 pm

    Can you tell us more about this? I’d like to find out more
    details.

  4. Fernanda Lara Tórtima

    Abril 24, 2019 at 10:24 pm

    I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it
    for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to know where u got this from.
    appreciate it

  5. Doretha

    Abril 25, 2019 at 7:10 am

    For most recent news you have to go to see web
    and on world-wide-web I found this website as a best site for most up-to-date updates.

  6. http://tinyurl.com/

    Abril 25, 2019 at 6:08 pm

    My brother suggested I might like this website.
    He was entirely right. This post actually made my day.
    You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  7. Ernestina

    Abril 25, 2019 at 6:27 pm

    You ought to be a part of a contest for one of the highest quality blogs on the net.

    I most certainly will highly recommend this site!

  8. Arlette

    Abril 26, 2019 at 3:46 am

    Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to far added agreeable from
    you! By the way, how could we communicate?

  9. Bobby

    Abril 26, 2019 at 12:32 pm

    We are a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community.
    Your site offered us with valuable info
    to work on. You have done a formidable job and our whole community will
    be thankful to you.

  10. Oscar

    Abril 26, 2019 at 7:32 pm

    Undeniably believe that which you said. Your favorite
    justification appeared to be on the net the simplest
    thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely
    get annoyed while people consider worries that they just do not know about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined
    out the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal.
    Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  11. Corazon

    Abril 27, 2019 at 8:21 am

    It is appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it is time to
    be happy. I have read this post and if I could I want
    to suggest you some interesting things or
    suggestions. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article.

    I wish to read even more things about it!

  12. Tabitha

    Abril 27, 2019 at 9:06 am

    Hi my family member! I want to say that this post is amazing, great written and
    include almost all significant infos. I’d like to look
    extra posts like this .

  13. tinyurl.com

    Abril 27, 2019 at 12:30 pm

    This article is in fact a nice one it helps new web
    people, who are wishing in favor of blogging.

  14. tinyurl.com

    Abril 28, 2019 at 6:27 am

    Good day! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook
    group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content.
    Please let me know. Cheers

  15. http://tinyurl.com/y4hvzhh9

    Abril 28, 2019 at 1:50 pm

    Excellent write-up. I certainly appreciate this website.
    Continue the good work!

  16. Raymundo

    Abril 28, 2019 at 5:39 pm

    Good day! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay.
    I’m undoubtedly enjoying your blog and look forward to
    new updates.

  17. tinyurl.com

    Abril 29, 2019 at 1:12 am

    Hey there! I know this is somewhat off-topic however I needed
    to ask. Does building a well-established website such as yours require a large amount of work?

    I am completely new to blogging however I do write in my diary on a daily basis.

    I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my personal experience and feelings online.

    Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or
    tips for new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

  18. Eulah

    Abril 29, 2019 at 8:55 am

    I needed to thank you for this excellent read!!
    I definitely loved every bit of it. I have you saved as a favorite to check out new stuff you post…

  19. Mário Pagnozzi Júnior

    Abril 29, 2019 at 9:32 am

    I know this web page offers quality depending articles or reviews and additional information,
    is there any other website which offers such stuff in quality?

  20. http://tinyurl.com/y5cekmog

    Abril 29, 2019 at 9:56 am

    Hey, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog site in Safari, it looks fine but
    when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, terrific blog!

  21. tinyurl.com

    Abril 29, 2019 at 4:40 pm

    I am actually grateful to the holder of this web site who has shared this great
    piece of writing at at this time.

  22. Daniel Dantas

    Abril 30, 2019 at 10:48 am

    I constantly spent my half an hour to read this web site’s articles everyday along with a cup of coffee.

  23. tinyurl.com

    Abril 30, 2019 at 8:37 pm

    Amazing! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a entirely different topic but it
    has pretty much the same layout and design. Superb choice of colors!

  24. http://tinyurl.com/y4c4p44s

    Mayo 1, 2019 at 10:07 am

    Thanks very nice blog!

  25. tinyurl.com

    Mayo 1, 2019 at 6:59 pm

    Hi there mates, its enormous piece of writing concerning tutoringand entirely explained, keep it up all the time.

  26. Florian

    Mayo 2, 2019 at 3:09 pm

    Today, I went to the beach with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter
    and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell
    to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it
    pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  27. tinyurl.com

    Mayo 2, 2019 at 8:41 pm

    Amazing issues here. I’m very happy to peer your post.

    Thanks a lot and I am taking a look ahead to contact you.
    Will you kindly drop me a mail?

  28. tinyurl.com

    Mayo 3, 2019 at 2:28 pm

    I absolutely love your blog and find a lot of your post’s to be
    exactly what I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content to suit
    your needs? I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects
    you write about here. Again, awesome blog!

  29. Clara

    Mayo 3, 2019 at 5:54 pm

    Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all people you actually realize what you’re speaking about!
    Bookmarked. Kindly additionally talk over with my site =).
    We will have a link change arrangement among us

  30. tinyurl.com

    Mayo 6, 2019 at 12:27 am

    Hello, I do believe your web site may be having browser compatibility problems.
    Whenever I take a look at your blog in Safari,
    it looks fine however, when opening in Internet Explorer, it’s
    got some overlapping issues. I just wanted to provide
    you with a quick heads up! Other than that, fantastic website!

  31. Salvador

    Mayo 6, 2019 at 2:32 am

    I’ve been surfing online greater than 3 hours these days, but I
    never found any attention-grabbing article like yours. It is lovely price enough for me.
    In my opinion, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content material as you did, the internet shall
    be much more helpful than ever before.

  32. http://tinyurl.com/

    Mayo 6, 2019 at 7:04 am

    Greetings! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask.

    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe
    guest authoring a blog article or vice-versa?
    My website covers a lot of the same topics as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each
    other. If you happen to be interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Superb blog by the way!

  33. Lucia

    Mayo 6, 2019 at 10:59 am

    Howdy! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on.
    You have done a outstanding job!

  34. tinyurl.com

    Mayo 6, 2019 at 2:09 pm

    First of all I would like to say excellent blog!
    I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you do not mind.

    I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your head prior to writing.
    I have had trouble clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out there.
    I truly do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first
    10 to 15 minutes are wasted simply just trying to
    figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or hints? Appreciate
    it!

  35. Andrew Charles Jenner

    Mayo 7, 2019 at 4:48 pm

    Appreciation to my father who stated to me on the topic of this weblog, this webpage is in fact awesome.

  36. tinyurl.com

    Mayo 7, 2019 at 5:08 pm

    I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This article posted at
    this web site is truly fastidious.

  37. Howard

    Mayo 7, 2019 at 5:08 pm

    Thank you for another informative blog. Where else may
    I am getting that kind of info written in such an ideal
    approach? I’ve a project that I’m simply now working on, and I have been at the look out for such information.

  38. http://tinyurl.com

    Mayo 7, 2019 at 7:44 pm

    Its such as you learn my thoughts! You appear to know so much
    approximately this, like you wrote the e book in it
    or something. I think that you can do with a few p.c. to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is excellent
    blog. An excellent read. I will definitely
    be back.

  39. Tilly

    Mayo 12, 2019 at 6:40 pm

    Now it is time to decide your particular investments.

  40. Rose

    Mayo 13, 2019 at 3:07 am

    Schwab Intelligent Portfolios invests in Schwab ETFs.

  41. Janell

    Mayo 14, 2019 at 8:19 pm

    My partner and I stumbled over here from a different web address and thought I
    might as well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m
    following you. Look forward to checking out your web page for a second time.

  42. tinyurl.com

    Mayo 15, 2019 at 12:58 am

    This is true for funding recommendation as effectively.

  43. tinyurl.com

    Mayo 15, 2019 at 2:34 am

    Hello! I’ve been reading your site for a while now and finally got the bravery to
    go ahead and give you a shout out from Huffman Texas!
    Just wanted to tell you keep up the great job!

  44. Lorenzo

    Mayo 15, 2019 at 8:07 am

    Hi there it’s me, I am also visiting this web site daily, this
    site is really good and the viewers are genuinely sharing good thoughts.

  45. Sophia

    Mayo 15, 2019 at 11:38 am

    A financial advisor is your planning companion.

  46. Jill

    Mayo 16, 2019 at 8:51 pm

    That is true for investment recommendation as properly.

  47. http://tinyurl.com/y5pfvhtn

    Mayo 17, 2019 at 11:23 am

    Hey would you mind letting me know which web host you’re using?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must say this blog
    loads a lot faster then most. Can you suggest a good web hosting
    provider at a reasonable price? Cheers, I appreciate
    it!

  48. tinyurl.com

    Mayo 17, 2019 at 2:57 pm

    A monetary advisor is your planning associate.

  49. Erica

    Mayo 17, 2019 at 8:43 pm

    Excellent article. Keep posting such kind of info on your blog.

    Im really impressed by your site.
    Hey there, You’ve performed a great job. I will certainly digg
    it and personally recommend to my friends. I am sure they’ll be benefited from this website.

  50. http://tinyurl.com/

    Mayo 19, 2019 at 8:25 am

    I visited multiple blogs except the audio feature for audio songs existing at this website is really marvelous.

  51. http://url.pbic.info/

    Mayo 20, 2019 at 7:31 pm

    All forms of investments come with certain dangers.

  52. tinyurl.com

    Mayo 21, 2019 at 11:48 am

    Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point.
    You definitely know what youre talking about, why waste your intelligence on just posting videos to your blog when you
    could be giving us something enlightening to read?

  53. Aurora

    Mayo 27, 2019 at 12:23 pm

    I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up!
    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back down the road.

    Cheers

  54. http://tinyurl.com/y3qpb89v

    Mayo 28, 2019 at 4:33 am

    Hey! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with SEO?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted
    keywords but I’m not seeing very good results.
    If you know of any please share. Appreciate it!

  55. Grupo Coral

    Mayo 30, 2019 at 11:14 pm

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was wondering
    what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% positive. Any tips or advice would
    be greatly appreciated. Appreciate it

  56. Leandro Martins de Almeida

    Mayo 31, 2019 at 10:03 am

    It’s actually a nice and useful piece of info. I
    am satisfied that you just shared this useful info with us.

    Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  57. freeurlredirect.com

    Mayo 31, 2019 at 1:36 pm

    All kinds of investments include sure dangers.

  58. Hellen

    Mayo 31, 2019 at 6:57 pm

    And this is an investment danger price taking.

  59. tinyurl.com

    Mayo 31, 2019 at 10:08 pm

    All varieties of investments come with certain risks.

  60. 2url.de

    Junio 1, 2019 at 5:28 am

    Schwab Clever Portfolios invests in Schwab ETFs.

  61. hamilton dias de souza

    Junio 2, 2019 at 2:54 am

    Howdy would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re
    working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a
    lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a fair price?
    Cheers, I appreciate it!

  62. Rodrigo Branco

    Junio 2, 2019 at 3:11 am

    Hi there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering
    if you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

  63. tinyurl.com

    Junio 2, 2019 at 10:03 am

    Thanks on your curiosity in Funding Recommendation.

  64. Ruth

    Junio 2, 2019 at 7:00 pm

    All sorts of investments include sure dangers.

  65. Daniel Dantas

    Junio 4, 2019 at 1:49 am

    Hi, i feel that i saw you visited my site thus i got
    here to return the choose?.I am attempting to find issues to improve my
    website!I guess its good enough to use a few of your ideas!!

  66. http://tinyurl.com/

    Junio 4, 2019 at 12:32 pm

    All forms of investments come with sure dangers.

  67. Renan Batista

    Junio 5, 2019 at 3:34 am

    hello!,I really like your writing so so much! share we keep
    up a correspondence more about your article on AOL?
    I need an expert in this area to solve my problem. May be that’s you!
    Having a look ahead to peer you.

  68. Lélio Vieira Carneiro Júnior

    Junio 5, 2019 at 10:56 pm

    Terrific article! This is the type of information that are supposed to be shared around the
    internet. Disgrace on Google for not positioning this publish higher!

    Come on over and seek advice from my website . Thanks =)

  69. Marina

    Junio 6, 2019 at 8:28 pm

    Financial advisors business is people enterprise.

  70. Cristina Boner

    Junio 9, 2019 at 4:57 am

    Howdy! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site
    mobile friendly? My weblog looks weird when viewing from my apple
    iphone. I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to fix this problem.
    If you have any suggestions, please share. Cheers!

  71. Cristina Boner

    Junio 11, 2019 at 1:49 am

    Heya! I understand this is kind of off-topic but I had to ask.
    Does running a well-established website such as yours
    require a large amount of work? I am brand new to operating a blog
    however I do write in my journal on a daily basis. I’d like
    to start a blog so I will be able to share my personal experience and feelings online.
    Please let me know if you have any ideas or tips for brand new aspiring blog owners.
    Thankyou!

  72. Cristina Boner

    Junio 11, 2019 at 10:05 pm

    Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d
    ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa?
    My site discusses a lot of the same subjects as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you might be interested feel free to send me an email.

    I look forward to hearing from you! Fantastic
    blog by the way!

  73. Delores

    Junio 11, 2019 at 10:42 pm

    Buyers do pay direct and oblique prices.

  74. Cristina Boner

    Junio 12, 2019 at 6:25 pm

    We are a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community.
    Your web site provided us with valuable info to work on. You’ve
    done a formidable job and our whole community
    will be grateful to you.

  75. hamilton dias de souza

    Junio 12, 2019 at 7:05 pm

    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after reading through some
    of the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be book-marking and
    checking back frequently!

  76. Renato Franchi Filho

    Junio 13, 2019 at 5:04 pm

    I read this paragraph completely regarding the resemblance of
    newest and previous technologies, it’s awesome article.

  77. Daniel Dantas

    Junio 14, 2019 at 8:44 am

    I pay a visit every day some websites and information sites to
    read articles or reviews, but this website presents feature based content.

  78. Stacie

    Junio 18, 2019 at 3:58 am

    Financial advisors enterprise is people enterprise.

  79. Sherri

    Junio 18, 2019 at 7:31 am

    And this is an investment danger value taking.

  80. tinyurl.com

    Junio 19, 2019 at 7:43 am

    Schwab Intelligent Portfolios invests in Schwab ETFs.

  81. Mei

    Junio 19, 2019 at 11:39 am

    Take into account investments that supply fast annuities.

  82. Dominique

    Junio 19, 2019 at 9:58 pm

    A financial advisor is your planning partner.

  83. tinyurl.com

    Junio 20, 2019 at 5:20 pm

    Now it’s time to pick your particular investments.

  84. Kian

    Junio 21, 2019 at 4:25 pm

    A financial advisor is your planning associate.

Leave a Reply

Su dirección de correo no se hará público. Los campos requeridos están marcados *

To Top